The Water Witch : Fairwick Chronicles

  • by Juliet Dark
  • Narrated by Justine Eyre
  • Series: Fairwick Chronicles
  • 9 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Elizabeth Kostova, The Water Witch is a breathtakingly sexy and atmospheric novel of ancient folklore, passionate love,and thrilling magic.
After casting out a dark spirit, Callie McFay, a professor of Gothic literature, has at last restored a semblance of calm to her rambling Victorian house. But in the nearby thicket of the honeysuckle forest, and in the currents of the rushing Undine stream, more trouble is stirring.
The enchanted town of Fairwick’s dazzling mix of mythical creatures has come under siege from the Grove: a sinister group of witches determined to banish the fey back to their ancestral land. With factions turning on one another, all are cruelly forced to take sides. Callie’s grandmother, a prominent Grove member, demands her granddaughter’s compliance, but half-witch/half-fey Callie can hardly betray her friends and colleagues at the college. To stave off disaster, Callie enlists Duncan Laird, a seductive academic who cultivates her vast magical potential, but to what end? Deeply conflicted, Callie struggles to save her beloved Fairwick, dangerously pushing her extraordinary powers to the limit - risking all, even the needs of her own passionate heart.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

This is one of those tales that draws you in...

I've become an audible snob since coming to love Brandon Sanderson's books with Michael Kramer and Kate Reading... Few could compare... The combo of Juliet Dark's writing and Justine's performance meets and exceeds that high expectation of an amazing story and performance that brings it to life.
Read full review

- Brian

Totally Immersing

Justine's portrayal of Ms.Dark's tantalizing tale was mesmerizing. I felt like I was totally immersed beneath the water with her...believable delivery.
Read full review

- Caroline

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-15-2013
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.