Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

(Originally released as The Haven 1: Wards of Night)
A dazzling new paranormal series for fans of Bella Forrest's Shade of Vampire….
When 17-year-old Eleira wakes up in a strange, unfamiliar room high above the redwoods of California, she has no idea what's waiting for her in the dark.
A trio of hauntingly beautiful vampires with a taste for her blood....
An ancient sanctuary locked away in time….
And a wicked queen determined to do anything to hold on to her rule.
Caught between three vampire brothers and coveted for her bloodline, Eleira is swept into a world of supernatural magic where nothing is as it seems and betrayal lurks behind every corner. She must fight for her survival or risk being made prey for the very creatures who keep her there. But when she discovers a dark, twisted prophecy with her at its center, she is pulled deep into the heart of The Haven...and realizes that the vampires she seeks to escape might just be the key to her salvation.
Author's Note:
This book was originally published as The Haven 1: Wards of Night. Future books will be released under The Vampire Gift series title.
©2016 Edwards Publishing (P)2016 Edwards Publishing
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Amy on 04-05-17

Story line is very close to Shade of Vampire series

Anyone familiar with Shade of Vampire series will quickly recognize more than a few very close parallels. In fact, am somewhat surprised the author of this series hasn't faced some plagerism accusations. Anyway, once you overlook that little fact the story is pretty good and as it gets going it does get much better. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys a good vampire fantasy series

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Lorraine Du Bois on 01-24-17


I truly enjoyed this book it kept me wrapped up in the storyline and I CAN'T WAIT TO READ THE NEXT 2BOOKS 📚IN THIS SERIES or how many more that is written I love the narrator she really kept me interested with her different voices please keep up the good work thank You

Read More Hide me

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Millsy on 02-18-18

Slow to start but...

This book was a bit slow to start and it took me awhile to actually like the main characters but once you get deeper into this mysterious world I become hooked. I really want to continue with book 2 but at the point of writing this review it’s not available for purchase even though books 1, 3, 4 and 5 are all available to purchase. I really don’t want to skip book 2 and have put a request in for book 2 I may have to as book 1 left me in suspense and craving more. I do really recommend this book, I just hope book 2 is available ASAP.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc