Regular price: $28.51

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When they first met Lord Jeremy William Radcliffe, Charlie and her twin sister, Elizabeth, were escaping from their uncle - taking turns acting the young gentleman to avoid detection. But Charlie couldn't help falling head over heels-and out of a window - for the handsome lord. Of course, that was only the beginning; Lord Radcliffe insisted on showing "him" and her lovely sister to London.
But how could he do that? With every touch, Radcliffe seemed unknowingly to incite indecent desires in Charlie, and his fraternal intent was certain to land her in a fine mess. Though it was a great game to play a boy, there was more fun in being female. And after one brush of his fiery lips when her guise was gone, Charlie swore to be nothing but his fiery woman forevermore.
©2013 Lynsay Sands (P)2013 HarperCollinsPublishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By SIMARA on 09-23-14

Very entertaining...

This was one of those audiobooks that I couldn't stop listening to. I found it very entertaining and there were some plot twists that I wasn't expecting. It was actually funny how Jeremy was questioning his sexuality because he was attracted to Charlie and the things that happened because of that. There was a good build up to the romance and although there was only one love scene I did feel the romantic connection between Jeremy and Charlie. This is a fun story that I recommend. The narrator also did a fine job with the accents and adding intensity to the story as well.

Read More Hide me

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By signe on 01-01-14

Maby i expected more, but still a great story

Lynsay Sands is one of my fav auther, but i think i expected more from this book.
Maby because i read the Madison sisters series first, and that was so fun, that i thought that this book would be the same. Still it could be more fun. I love where he wants to make the young "boy" to a man.
But overall i great story
This book i is a true Lynsay Sands book.
It's a book worth it's money or cerdit.

Read More Hide me

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By L. Hill on 09-18-16

lots of fun and humor, with highly likable heroine

lots of fun and humor with a empathic heroine, one of the best Lynsay sands I've listened to. it is also well performed

Read More Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By Kayes on 12-10-13


If you could sum up The Switch in three words, what would they be?

An entertaining listen

What did you like best about this story?

I am a big fan of Lynsay Sands books. You do have to suspend belief that they are in any way historically correct but are entertaining nonetheless. This was good escapism and an enjoyable listen.

What does Fiona Hardingham bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

Fiona is a great narrator but this reading was marred by her strange pronunciation of Tomas and it grated every time she said it (which was frequent towards the end of the book)

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I would have listened in one go if I had the time as I really wanted to know what happened next as the story progressed

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews