The Spell : Big Bad Wolf

  • by Heather Killough-Walden
  • Narrated by Gildart Jackson
  • Series: Big Bad Wolf
  • 8 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The third entry in Heather Killough-Walden's Big Bad Wolf series finds healer Dannai dreaming of two werewolves: one is a notorious killer, and the other is Lucas Caige, a man with a haunting past who's determined to make Dannai his mate. Contains mature themes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Even Better then the first 2 books!!

This series just keeps getting better and better with each new book, which is a real surprise since most series drop off. This is the story of Lucas and Dannai, 2 very different people but yet they compliment each other so well. In this book there is a little bit of everything, werewolves, witches, warlocks, and vampires. Lucas is a werewolf who hates magic and Dannai is a witch, healer, and a dormant. The story line continues from the first 2 books and it is interesting to see the over all story unfold. Old enemies come back and there are new ones as well along with old friends still making appearances.

The combination of Ms. Walden's writing ability and Gildart Jackson's narration makes this a very enjoyable series to follow.
Read full review

- Kathy

Awesome continuation to the BBW series

This time it's Dannai and Lucas's turn to get caught in the trials and tribulations of the Mating Bond pull - trouble is she's a witch and a healer and he hates magic after his brother was lost to him by magic.

If you've listened to the others in the series then you know the type of story you're in for - a paranormal romance that has both past and present irresistible characters all intertwining in a most enjoyable plot that hooks you in and throws in twists and turns to keep you hooked. But if you haven't listened to them before, and you like the genre, then you're going to love this series.

Worth my credit? Handsome sexy Alpha Werewolves and handsome Wizards - oh yeah!!
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-16-2012
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio