The Scarlet Thread

  • by Derek Murphy
  • Narrated by Austenne Grey
  • 5 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

My name is Kaidance Monroe, and sometimes when I touch people, I see how they die.
After I saw my little brother's death but failed to stop it, my parents abandoned me to a juvenile detention facility. I don't let people touch me anymore. Not my fingertips, not my skin, not my heart.
Just before I turned 18, I got a visit from a cute guy, who tricked me into giving up my secrets. He said I was special, but he wasn't the only one searching for me. I barely escaped with my life. Now I'm in a mansion, learning how to control my abilities - abilities so powerful, even the gods are jealous. I didn't mean to make anyone fall for me. Certainly not my would-be killer. And I never imagined how far he would fall.
The Scarlet Thread is a dark fantasy romance for fans of Greek mythology and Gothic romance. Fans of Fallen and Percy Jackson will be captivated by this mashup of fallen angels and forgotten gods.
This is Book One in the Fated Destruction series.
This is a "slow burn" dark fantasy romance - relationships are being formed, but won't heat up until book two. You'll have to keep listening to see whether Kaidance ends up with Puriel, the smoldering fallen angel who tried to kill her, or Sitri, her mysterious brooding savior.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I went on to the second book!

I actually had to slow down the speaking in this book, which I know some people listen to them sped up, so I feel this is a great quality to have! it's hard for me to read ya greek mythology books. I liked this story a lot and the take it has on mythology. As soon as this was done I dl the second one! it's a great listen so I bet it is a great read!
Read full review

- Peachesnbeal

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-21-2017
  • Publisher: Urban Epics