The Rocker Who Shatters Me : The Rocker

  • by Terri Anne Browning
  • Narrated by Devra Woodward
  • Series: The Rocker
  • 6 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Mature content, not intended for listeners under the age of 17
A bet. Yes, I made a bet with my best friend - my now ex-best friend. It had been a stupid, heat-of-the-moment kind of thing. I'd just wanted to get her out of my system and move on. Instead I've lived to regret it ever since. I lost the girl I loved, a girl who possessed my very soul. Now I can't even get close to Natalie. She thinks all she ever meant to me was just the means to the end of a stupid, stupid game. For a bet!
In the span of one night I'd gone from thinking I had a future with the man I loved to shattered at his feet. I can't get over it. The pain is too strong, too destructive as it festers more and more inside of me. And then my friend came up with the perfect revenge for both our broken hearts. "I bet you..." Those three little words gave me a reason to ball my pain up and throw it back in Devlin Cutter's face. I would let him back in, let him think he had a chance with me once again. And then I would walk away, leaving him broken and bleeding at my feet as he once had left me. This time he would be the one shattered.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Finally together!

This audiobook in the Rocker Who series was the story of Natalie and Devlin. Natalie fell hard for Rocker Devlin, not knowing that he and bandmate Zander made a bet before the tour about who could get her to sleep with them first. Disillusioned and feeling betrayed it takes a long, convoluted route for them to find their way back to each other and to admit that they love each other. Narration was well done also.
Read full review

- Jonella A. Moore

Love the series! Where are the remaining books?

Any additional comments?

I love this series. I would love to have the rest of the series. I believe there are a total of 12.

Read full review

- Carol

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-29-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios