The Redeeming : Age of Faith

  • by Tamara Leigh
  • Narrated by Mary Sarah Agliotta
  • Series: Age of Faith
  • 9 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Unveiling and The Yielding, the first two books in the Age of Faith series, introduced readers to the formidable Wulfrith family during Duke Henry's battle for England's throne and his succession. Now that Henry wears the crown, he is more determined than ever to bring the Wulfriths to heel.
In the eyes of the church and men, hers is no small sin.
Lady Gaenor Wulfrith is a woman scorned. And King Henry's pawn. After three broken betrothals, she is ordered to wed her family's enemy, a man she has never met and has good reason to fear. Faced with the prospect of an abusive marriage that will surely turn worse when her sin is revealed, she flees her family's home with the aid of a knight - a man who could prove her ruin.
Christian Lavonne, the only remaining heir to the barony of Abingdale, has thrown off his monk's robes-and God - to minister his lands. Determined to end the devastation wrought by his family's feud with the Wulfriths, he agrees to marry his enemy's sister, a woman no man seems to want. When he learns she has fled with a knight who has broken fealty with the Wulfriths, he pursues her, knowing that when they meet his own sin will be revealed and he will be as much in need of redemption as the woman who may carry another man's child.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I love this writer and narrator!

The story line and suspense of this series is fantastic. I also adore how she had intwined love, faith, and romance with suspense, adventure, and battles.

The minute I have finished each book I jump to buy this next in the series. Great job. Headed for the forth book in a week.
Read full review

- Latrice Collins "Career Branding"

A series worth listening to

Wonderful stories interweaving families of feudal England. A great depth of love and Forgiveness are found in this compelling story. An excellent narrator. I can't wait to listen to the next in the series!
Read full review

- Faith Rogers

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-03-2014
  • Publisher: Tamara Leigh, Author