The Price of Deception : The Legacy Series (Hopkins)

  • by Vicki Hopkins
  • Narrated by Steve Marvel
  • Series: The Legacy Series (Hopkins)
  • 9 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Five years after releasing the love of his life to another man, the Duke of Surrey struggles with deep remorse about his past decisions. Chained in a loveless marriage of convenience and strangled by duty, he wallows in regret and drink.
Everything in his life changes, when on holiday in Paris, he meets a young boy and his former rival. Suddenly, he finds himself thrown into a whirlwind of deceit and lies as he searches for the meaning of truth and love. Just like innocence, deception carries a price.
Book Two of the Legacy Series weaves a tangled web of deceit and dire consequences, which in the end rearranges everyone's life on a path of either good or evil.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

This series continues to captivate me

The first book in the series took me a while to get into. Now, I am hooked. The characters are well developed and the story is heartwrenching..
Read full review

- Gretchenc1

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-17-2014
  • Publisher: Vicki Hopkins