The Player : Wedding Pact

  • by Denise Grover Swank
  • Narrated by Shannon McManus
  • Series: Wedding Pact
  • 9 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Divorce attorney Blair Hansen is convinced that marriage should be based on practicality, not passion. But as her own wedding approaches, she finds herself remembering her law school boyfriend, the only man she's ever loved, and regretting what might have been.
Garrett Lowry is a divorce attorney who's ready to settle down. The problem is that he can't find a woman who suits him nearly as well as the one he loved and lost. He broke her heart by playing the field after their breakup - something he's always regretted. But after months of pining for Blair, Garrett stumbles across her in a freak coincidence, and then destiny keeps throwing them together. He's convinced it's a sign that they should give their love a second chance. Can Garrett convince Blair that a player once isn't a player forever and that happy endings aren't just for dreamers?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The Wedding Pact series is rocking!

A beautiful second chance romance! I loved Blair and Garrett's story! You will fall in love with most of the characters in this series! Knickers and Gram are back too and providing laughs along with Grandma Ruby!
Read full review

- Laura McMillin

Little bit unbelievable

Performance great! Character Blaire is a little hard to believe. Suppose to be strong independent hard women with major trust issues and no tolerance for cheaters or lies. Based off that I find it hard to believe that such a person would easily dismiss red flag behaviors and blindly trust everything a boyfriend would say based off his low sex drive with her. Even having her stay business like in relationship did not make it enough to be believable.
If that aspect was fixed I would have loved it. Various parts of book were funny and overall story was okay. The one part just messed it up for me.
Read full review

- W. K

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-07-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio