The Passage : Wonderland Series

  • by Irina Shapiro
  • Narrated by Eva Kaminsky
  • Series: Wonderland Series
  • 13 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the spring of 1685, Lord Hugo Everly, ardent supporter of the Protestant upstart the Duke of Monmouth, vanishes without a trace just before the Monmouth Rebellion, leaving future generations forever baffled as to what might have become of him.
In 2013, while visiting Everly Manor as part of her job as a location scout for a film production company, Neve Ashley stumbles onto a secret passage that leads her into the 17th century and straight into the path of the ill-fated lord. Neve is able to return safely to her own time, but she can't forget the man she met or the fate that's about to befall him. Against her better judgment, Neve decides to go back and warn Hugo of impending danger, not realizing that she's walking into danger herself, for history is never straightforward, and people's motives not always what they appear to be. Taken hostage by the very man she was trying to save, Neve is trapped in the 17th century, her fate now intertwined with that of her captor, and the future something that neither one of them could have envisioned.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Spoiler !

This book HAD NO ENDING. Really annoying trick to sell a sequel. Not appreciated, and I'll not buy the next one.
Read full review

- mary m burnside

interesting time travel

Good story, held my interest. Not my favorite narrator. Main character sounded haughty and superior, not someone I could warm up to and feel for. I found myself repeating every line in my head to soften up voice. i suspect I would be very eager to start the next book in the series if the quality of the narration matched the quality of the writing. I haven't checked yet, but if it is the same narrator I think I will have to pass.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-25-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio