The Note

  • by Teresa Mummert
  • Narrated by Tara Sands, George Newbern
  • 6 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sometimes in life it feels like everything that can go wrong does, but everything happens for a reason. A relationship crumbles so someone else can mend the pieces of your broken heart. A change of plans can lead you to something you didn't even know you were missing. We help others and discover that we were the ones who needed to be helped all along.
Jenn's life is nothing as she had imagined it would be. She is 20-something with a failing career and her love life has officially ended with an ultimate act of betrayal. She is ready to throw away her dreams when a chance run-in with a soldier alters her course and changes her perspective on life.


What the Critics Say

"This book has heart and soul. It will make you laugh and send a few tears down your face. It will give you some major insight into military couples that go through this kind of thing every day. It's as real as it gets." (Into the Night Book Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not my favorite listenings i love de book

i don't like the girl performance she has a very annoying way to read the lines.
Read full review

- Michele

Just did not do it for me

This book just did not do it for me. From the narration of Tara Sands to some of the story. The story starts off good and George Newbern did a great job. About half way threw I was just ready for it to be over already. The first part was good and had potential, then you get to the middle and to me, it just seems like the writer got tired of writing the book. Then the mistakes. Once Shane was talking and instead of saying I reached over, he says He reached over like it was a different person. I find that very annoying!
Read full review

- R. Smith "For as much as I read and listen you would think by now that I would know how to spell lol. I read at least 5 books a week there are times I have gotten up to 10 in a week."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-12-2013
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio