The Lesson : Stoney Ridge Seasons

  • by Suzanne Woods Fisher
  • Narrated by Amy Rubinate
  • Series: Stoney Ridge Seasons
  • 8 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sometimes love shows up when you least expect it.
Nineteen-year-old Mary Kate Lapp yearns for adventure, but all she seems to find is trouble. Her dreams of travel have taken a backseat to her assignment to teach school this year. And nothing ever seems to happen in her sleepy Amish community.
But when a sudden and unexplained death conveniently coincides with the arrival of a mysterious young man, M.K. is frustrated that no one takes it seriously. She’s determined to take matters into her own hands and get to the bottom of it. Will she find more than she bargained for?
Centered on one of best-selling author Suzanne Woods Fisher’s most loved characters, this is the Stoney Ridge story you have been waiting for. With a surprise at every turn, a gentle romance, and a shocking answer to an old family mystery, The Lesson is the dramatic conclusion to the Stoney Ridge Seasons series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The Lesson

Would you listen to The Lesson again? Why?

Yes I will listen to this book again.

What was one of the most memorable moments of The Lesson?

I loved all of MK's drama.

Any additional comments?

This is one of my favorite authors. The narrator did an excellent job. This has been a great series!

Read full review

- Susan Fryman "I love Christian fiction and cozy mysteries. I'm blind now, so I listen to all my books."


loved it. God always wins! cheaters never prosper! wish I could say these in Penn dutch
Read full review

- Sara Scofield

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-29-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio