The Horse Mistress, Books 2 - 4 : The Horse Mistress

  • by R. A. Steffan
  • Narrated by Gwendolyn Druyor
  • Series: The Horse Mistress
  • 31 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Carivel, Andoc, and Senovo have defied convention by declaring their love for each other. Carivel is a pariah - a female who has been quietly living as a man. Senovo has been hiding his shape-shifting curse, believing the wolf inside him to be a vicious killer. When their secrets are finally revealed to the village elders, they fear dragging Andoc down with them. Next in line to become Draebard's tribal chieftain, Andoc risks his position by continuing with such an unorthodox relationship. With invasion looming, the three lovers can no longer live quietly in the shadows of the village of Draebard. Now, they must work together to organize a defense against the terrifyingly powerful Alyrion Empire.
Suspenseful and steamy, The Horse Mistress: Books 2 - 4 tell the story of forbidden love and loyalty against a rich backdrop of magic, history, and impending war.
The Horse Mistress box set also contains an exclusive series epilogue not available anywhere else - Return of the Wolf.
Author's note: This series contains descriptions of violence and graphic sex, including sex between men, sex with multiple partners (MMF), and elements of fully consensual BDSM within an established, loving relationship. Additionally, it deals with issues of gender identity and gender fluidity. It is intended for a mature audience.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

unique love story

i am not someone who really enjoys a gay love seen but i loved seeing a relationship dynamic that was so unique and the snark between the lovers made the book for me thank you
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Really enjoyable

The Story was really good. Narrator was great. I like romance and some fantasy. This had both, mmf bi relationship. But if your ok with that you will enjoy this book.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer "Joan in Pa"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-10-2016
  • Publisher: R. A. Steffan