The Highlander's Vow : Loch Moigh

  • by Barbara Longley
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: Loch Moigh
  • 9 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

On the eve of her wedding, Sky Elizabeth, the earl of Fife's eldest daughter, learns of her betrothed's murderous plot against her. As she flees, Sky falls through a mysterious portal in time, landing at the feet of a twenty-first-century American knight.
Struan, the bastard son of the earl of Sutherland, escaped death through time's portal once. Recognizing what has befallen the frightened woman, he vows to protect her even while Sky, with a trace of fae blood in her veins, senses his resentment.
Despite their growing attraction, she's determined to find a way home to avert a clan war. Though he cannot deny his desire, he fears that helping her return to the past will surely lead to his demise. As the two work together, passion ignites and an unbreakable bond forms - but will it be enough to sustain them through the perils they'll face in the past? Can their love have a future?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Like Revisiting Old Friends.

If you’ve listened and enjoyed the first books in this series you will be delighted to revisit some old friends in book 4. I enjoyed the story of Sky and Struan. Their romance, despite the challenges, was touching and very sweet. The author did a nice job showing the many difficulties and struggles while living in different centuries.

This book can stand alone but I don’t think it would be as enjoyable without the background of the other books. There are no cliffhangers but the story’s intertwine by their time travel experiences.

I thought the narrator did a really good job. I liked his voice. Some of the reviewers didn't... so please listen to the Audio Sample before purchasing.

Also, there is some Adult sexual content….. so for those who prefer clean romances you might want skip this one. ;-)
Read full review

- 🇺🇸🍁DARA

Excellent Series

Enjoyed narrator. Another great storyline, love the characters and the back and forth in time.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-12-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio