The Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club : The Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club

  • by Wanda E. Brunstetter
  • Narrated by Renee Ertl
  • Series: The Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club
  • 9 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lives are stitch at a time.
As Amish widow Emma Yoder contemplates the task ahead, her thoughts center on one: What if she fails? Longing to remove a burden from her family by becoming self-sufficient, Emma has offered to hold quilting classes in her home. But when she sees the patchwork of faces assembled for the first lesson, her confidence dwindles as doubt threatens to take hold. There’s Star Stephens, a young woman yearning for stability; Pam and Stuart Johnston, a struggling couple at odds in their marriage; Paul Ramirez, a widowed father hoping to find solace in finishing a quilt; Jan Sweet, a rough and tough biker looking for something creative to do; and Ruby Lee Williams, a preacher’s wife seeking relaxation amid mounting parish problems.
While Emma grows to realize her ability to share her passion for quilting and her faith, the beginning quilters learn to transform scraps of fabric into beauty. And slowly, their fragmented lives begin to take new shape - some in unexpected ways - with the helping hands of each other and the healing hand of God.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

unexpected unlikely charactures in a amish novel

i was delighted with the change of pace in an amish tale the chactures were real and quirky and the unexpected happens threw me for a loop loved it
Read full review

- susan


Would you listen to The Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club again? Why?

I would listen to this book again. It was interesting how english and Amish mingled. Not sure how true this would necessarily be bu it is a novel.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Any additional comments?

The characters seemed to be true to who they were portrayed to be for the most part.

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-02-2013
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio