The Five Stages of Falling in Love

  • by Rachel Higginson
  • Narrated by Christine Marshall
  • 8 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Elizabeth Carlson is living in the pits of hell - also known as grief. Her husband of eight years, the father of her four children and the love of her life, died from cancer. Grady's prognosis was grim even from the start, but Liz never gave up hope he would survive. How could she, when he was everything to her? Six months later she is trying to pick up the pieces of her shattered life and get the kids to school on time. Both seem impossible. Everything seems impossible these days.
When Ben Tyler moves in next door, she is drowning in sorrow and pain, her children are acting out, and the house is falling apart. She has no time for curious new friends or unwanted help, but Ben gives her both. And he doesn't just want to help her with yard work or cleaning the gutters. Ben wants more from Liz. More than she's capable of ever giving again.
As Liz mourns her dead husband and works her way through the five stages of grief, she finds there's more of her heart to give than she thought possible. And as new love takes hold, she peels away the guilt and heartache and discovers there's more to life than death.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Love this book!

This book is amazing! I love the story line and the characters make it believable. Even though it is a tear jerker, it's definitely read worthy. This is my second time reading it and I know I will continue to reread it. ❤️
Read full review

- Holly Rendoff

emotional roller coaster!

This was not my typical book, however it now may be one of my favorites. This made me cry. Tears of sadnees and of joy!!
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-11-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios