The Earl's Regret : Love's Pride

  • by G.L. Snodgrass
  • Narrated by Johanna Oosterwyk
  • Series: Love's Pride
  • 6 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A Steamy Regency Romance
Only his love can save her....
One mistake has left Miss Emily Robbins in poverty, alone, and a social outcast. Only the love of the Earl of Lincolnshire can save her from a life of shame. Hudson Sinclair, The Earl of Lincolnshire, has but one regret: leaving the only girl he ever loved. He will move Heaven and Earth to save her - even if that means twisting fate.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Last I'll read by this author

Old friends to lovers is a favorite plot device. This story is not terrible but the writing is. I was hoping that the author - and narrator - would improve by the third book but no such luck.

As an audio listener, I miss the punctuation and spelling errors. But incorrect words and phrases are jarring. The author still uses "could care less." Was the word Daddy used in this time period? I'm not sure. But the continuity was off. On one occasion the author states that this was the first time the couple had been alone. It wasn't. Another time, she says that this was the first time the girls had been separated. It wasn't. Things like this should be caught by a good editor and I wonder if the author is her own editor.

And the narrator is not good. Why do the children sound like Americans? The reader has been doing this throughout the series. Very distracting.

Finally, I have to say something about the production. When the book is finished we go directly into Chapter 1 of another book. In this case, I believe it's the previous book. No announcement; nothing to tell the listener what it is. Sloppy production.

I won't listen to more by this author or this narrator.
Read full review

- Maine Knitter

sweet little Georgian love story

story was sweet characters were fine . could have had better storyline with the father in the mother.
Read full review

- mbmartinelli

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-08-2016
  • Publisher: G.L. Snodgrass