The Duke : Victorian Rebels

  • by Kerrigan Byrne
  • Narrated by Derek Perkins
  • Series: Victorian Rebels
  • 11 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Strong as a Viking. Handsome as Adonis. Rich as Midas. Collin "Cole" Talmage, Duke of Trewyth, is the stuff that legends are made of. He's the English Empire's golden son - until fate has its way with him. Cole's family is killed and his closest comrade betrays him on the battlefield, leaving him gravely injured. But Cole is not one to dwell on misfortune. He is a man of duty, honor, and desire. And now he's ready for the fight of his lifetime....
Imogen Pritchard is a beautiful lass who works in a hospital by day and as a serving maid at night. Years ago, when she was young and penniless, she ended up spending a scandalous night with Cole, whose tormented soul was matched only by his earth-shattering passion. Imogen entered a marriage of convenience - one that left her a wealthy widow - but she never forgot Cole. Now that her long-lost lover has turned up in her hospital, injured and with no memory of her, Imogen is torn. Is it a blessing or a curse that their past remains a secret to Cole, even as his new passion for her leaves him wanting to protect and possess her at all costs? Contains mature themes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

One Great Series...Book 4

Narrator: Derek Perkins does a good job...again.
Liked this one also. Really like Cole in the beginning not so much after he came back.
Imogen & Cole both go through a lot. The emotions felt real. Pretty captivating.
Like when characters from previous books all come to give a hand.
One thing with all 4 books is that the endings do feel kind of rushed.
Read full review

- XmasMom


I liked this listen. Normally, I wouldn't say this about an audio book being too long, but this was. This was a dramatic story . With very few funny scenes. Although I did laugh when Imogen gets drunk. The suspense was good. And Derek Perkins does a great job narrating.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-07-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio