The Devaney Brothers: Daniel (Daniel's Desire) : Devaneys

  • by Sherryl Woods
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: Devaneys
  • 6 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

#1 New York Times best-selling author Sherryl Woods brings listeners the final chapter of the classic tales of the Devaneys…brothers torn apart in childhood, reunited by love.
When a runaway teen surfaces at Molly Creighton's tavern, Daniel Devaney's job as a child advocate forces him to investigate…and to confront his tumultuous past with Molly. Though a tragic loss shattered their relationship four years ago, Daniel is now ready to accept responsibility for their breakup and make a fresh start.
Their overwhelming attraction is undulled by time, but Molly fears risking her heart again. Daniel vows to banish the shadows from her eyes and prove he is the man she needs him to be. And with his brothers and parents at last reconciled, Daniel's deepest longing - for family - is almost fulfilled...


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

An ending to family story.

A great ending to a wonderful family story. I will miss the brothers Devaney. Enjoy!
Read full review

- Jennie V.

3 brothers deserted by parents re-unite

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

Good story of brothers reuniting and meeting their spouses. Appalling treatment by parents who deserted their three oldest and took their two youngest who they raised and never told them they desired their three oldest. Unforgivable actions by parents. The ending where the now grown brothers forgive and reunite with their parents hard to understand.

Would you ever listen to anything by Sherryl Woods again?


What did you like about the performance? What did you dislike?

would suggest two readers, one for the males and one for the females.

What would have made this romance irresistible?

An understandable reason for desertion and some effort by the parents to see their sons were given good homes with loving parents.

Read full review

- Bookworm

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-27-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio