The Desperate Game : Guinevere Jones

  • by Jayne Castle
  • Narrated by Kate Rudd
  • Series: Guinevere Jones
  • 5 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lovely, savvy Guinevere Jones joins forces with rugged private detective Zachariah Justis to uncover a baffling computer crime and find a ruthless high-tech killer.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The Game results in DEATH~ 4 STAR first Guinevere

PLOT: early GOODIE first in the Guinevere Jones Series~ FUN~ a computer GAMES becomes DEADLY.

very early Krentz /Castle romance mystery. Guinevere Jones has a Agency that supplies people for just about any job~ her lastest has her as a barmaid and man trying to pick her UP.... THE FROG she labels him is 36 year old Zachariah Justice. They both end up on the same case as a computer GAME called Elf Hunt has everyone changing the RULES of the GAME~ the fun is watching them JOIN forces to solve the crime AND Zach start up his Detective Agency. as Zach decides to start his flegling business on a dime~ Guinevere decides she is going to make him broke by her expensive lunches she orders. This reminds me of MOONLIGHTING the TV series.
This is very good audio. Good START to the four Geneviere Jones series of four~ also see THE CHILLING DECEPTION (Geneviere Jones 2) and THIS SERIES CONTINUES WITH series 3 &4 will be released in early AUG 2012. I give this 4 STARS for story, 4 STARS for READER and 4 STARS for over all.
Read full review

- Molly "Wazoo Books"

Leaves you Desperately wanting more....

As a long time reader of the "Jayne Castle" pen name of Ms. Krentz, this particular book has certainly left me wanting more.
When I saw this set of 4 books on the Audible site, I was excited to make their purchase, expecting that a character with the last name Jones, would provide an entertaining read, as all of Ms. Krentz's other novels have.
This story is lackluster, dragging at times, the romance almost non-existent.
The narrator reads well, but can not seem to give her character's voices any depth or emotion.
The only saving grace on the purchase of these books was that I got them on sale.
Read full review

- Cadmentr

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-10-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio