The Debt : Wild Brothers

  • by Charlotte Byrd
  • Narrated by Faith Marden, David Beroff
  • Series: Wild Brothers
  • 4 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When 25-year-old waitress, Brielle, receives a mysterious check for $250,000, she uses the money to pay for her mother's very expensive cancer treatment, saving her life.
Two years later, she is called to pay back her debt. All she has to do is travel to an isolated mansion and work for one year as a personal assistant to an arrogant asshole whom she hates.
Wyatt Wild is a gorgeous alpha billionaire playboy who is not used to girls saying no to him. He has bedded models, actresses and socialites and then a waitress from some crappy roadside cafe dares to reject him. Who does she think she is?
Wyatt always gets what he wants and his desires focus on the innocent and stubborn Brielle. Neither give in easily and they quickly get locked in a game of seduction.
This is a hot and steamy romance, which is ideal for fans of Sylvia Day, J.S. Cooper, and Lauren Blakely


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Speed Listening anyone?

What disappointed you about The Debt?

David Berooff sounded like he was mad as heck. Faith Marden was speed reading!

What was most disappointing about Charlotte Byrd’s story?

I could not listen to any more than 20 minutes of it due to the narrators.

Who would you have cast as narrator instead of Faith Marden and David Beroff ?

I would have cast Lily Swann as the female narrator and I haven't listened to many male narrators but surely a better one could have been found.

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

If I could read the rest of it I could give an unbiased review. I get audio books due to the fact that I can't hold an e-reader long enough to get through even a few chapters. Obviously I was intrigued by the description.

Any additional comments?

I should have listened to a preview of this book before I spent the money on it. I have learned my lesson and will always do that and read the reviews before buying any more books.

Read full review

- Bluejay

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-08-2016
  • Publisher: Byrd Books