The Dark Light of Day : King (Frazier)

  • by T. M. Frazier
  • Narrated by Christian Fox, Lucy Rivers
  • Series: King (Frazier)
  • 9 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Abby has been through hell and has survived one of the most brutal childhoods imaginable. To the outside world, she is just a loner with an attitude. When her grandmother dies in a tragic explosion, Abby is left with questions - and nothing else. Homeless, sleeping in a junkyard, and on the run from a system that has failed her over and over again, she meets Jake, a tattooed, blue-eyed biker with secrets that rival her own. Two broken souls that can't be healed. They can't be saved. Abby and Jake have to decide if they can accept the darkness not only within one another but within themselves. If they can accept each other for who they really are, they might be able to learn that love isn't always found in the light.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Captivating story, unfortunately the narrative LACKS terribly

I was very disappointed with this audio. The story itself was wonderful. However, the narration by Lucy Rivers when it came to the male parts made me cringe to the point where I considered stopping the audio & finishing the book myself. Seriously, the female parts were just fine but it was horrible when it came to Mrs Rivers speaking the male parts. I think it's deceiving to say that this audio is Narrated by Christian Fox & Lucy Rivers because Mr Fox is only used for the prologue & epilogue other than that, it's ALL Lucy Rivers & like I said the female narrative was good, great even but when it came to her doing the male part, I cringed :(
Read full review

- IC40

I like the story

this is not a dual narrated book. Lucy Rivers is the one who read the book. I do not like her male voice. Fox only read the prelude and the end of the book. Book would have been better if this was read with dual narration. The story is good.
Read full review

- cjw

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-16-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio