The Curse Keepers : Curse Keepers

  • by Denise Grover Swank
  • Narrated by Shannon McManus
  • Series: Curse Keepers
  • 10 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The wall between our world and that of vengeful spirits has protected humanity for more than 400 years. It's about to come crashing down.
Ellie Lancaster has lived her whole life by the site of the mysterious Lost Colony of Roanoke, the Virginia settlement that vanished without a trace around 1590. Ellie is a Curse Keeper, the direct descendant of one of the two men who banished the spirits of a warring tribe from the material realm. The story goes that if the two Curse Keepers ever meet again, the countdown to the death of the curse will begin, the gate will open, and the raging Native American spirits will be unleashed to seek their revenge.
Ellie has always taken the legend for a harmless fairy tale. Until she meets the darkly handsome, but downright infuriating, Collin Dailey and realizes that he is the other Curse Keeper. The prophecy is coming true. Now Ellie and Collin must battle supernatural forces and their loathing - and passion - for each other to set things right.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

rough start, awesome finish

Is there anything you would change about this book?

The beginning could of been stronger.

What did you like best about this story?

That it actually turned out good. I about gave up in the beginning because it seem like a young reader kind of book.

Any additional comments?

This book starts off seeming like a young teen read and grows into something way more than that. Stick with the book through the rough start because it gets much better. At times this book is heavy on the foal language. The story is actually pretty decent about to start the second book.

Read full review

- Meagan Whimsical

Loved the plot!

I felt like a lot of the curse words were unnecessary. To me, it took interest away from the story.
Read full review

- Blossom

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-19-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio