The Curse Defiers : Curse Keepers

  • by Denise Grover Swank
  • Narrated by Shannon McManus
  • Series: Curse Keepers
  • 10 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Book Three of the Curse Keepers series.
For centuries the gods have waited - for the betrayal that will release them, for the traitors who will defend them, for the warrior who will challenge them. Now at long last the gate between the human and spirit worlds is open, and with it, an army of vengeful demons poised to swarm the earth. Only the Curse Keepers, Ellie Lancaster and Collin Dailey, can stop it…if they can break free from a tangled web of treachery, jealousy, and lies.
Torn between two men - her heart belongs to David, yet her soul is bound to Collin’s - Ellie no longer knows who she can trust. Demons slipping through the gate are leaving a trail of bodies in their wake, each death a chilling reminder of the power of the ancient spirits to bring humanity to its knees. Faced with an unimaginable future, Ellie realizes the time has come to turn her back on prophecy and choose her own destiny - even if it means defying the gods themselves.
In the thrilling conclusion to the Curse Keepers trilogy, humanity faces its final battle for survival!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I've read this book on my Kindle. I didn't have enough time to re-read it, so I decided to listen to it instead! I spent a lot of time in my car, so it was perfect for me.

Denise's writing is spectacular.
Shannon is highly skilled as a narrator. Her voice is perfect as "Elllie."

I highly recommend listening to this series, or any book by Denise Grover Swank, in audiobook format!
Read full review

- Angela Bonnie Shockley

Another Home Run

Not only is this novel phenomenal, but Shannon McManus delivers it in the best way possible. I never tire of this story and look forward to finding out more about Ellie, Collin, David, abc Claire!

Denise Grover Swank NEVER disappoints. Her ability to weave a story never ceases to amaze me.

This series will always be one of my very favorites.
Read full review

- Jamie E. Davis

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-01-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio