The Curse : The Belador Code

  • by Sherrilyn Kenyon, Dianna Love
  • Narrated by Holter Graham
  • Series: The Belador Code
  • 9 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

With the freedom of an entire race hanging in the balance, Evalle Kincaid has two days to make good on a promise that she suddenly has no hope of fulfilling when demonic Svart Trolls invade Atlanta. She takes a leap of faith, seeking help from the one man who recently put Evalle in his crosshairs - Black Ops specialist Isak Nyght....
While trying to stop the bloody troll-led gang wars, Evalle unwittingly exposes a secret that endangers all she holds dear, and complicates her already tumultuous love life with the mysterious Skinwalker Storm. But when Evalle discovers she's the number-one target in the Medb coven's ruthless plan to destroy all Beladors, the deadly Alterant is forced to make a game-changing decision with no time left on the clock.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


The only trouble I have with this series, and it's not the writer's fault, but when it's a year between each book then it takes you a long while to piece together the who, what and why of the story. This is definitely not a stand alone book as you will be hopelessly lost and you'll miss 2 other great books in the series.

But that said, it was thoroughly enjoyable with great characters from Bks 1 & 2 and the relationship between Evalle, Storm and Isaak is coming to a head. Lots of action, ultimatums, promises, betrayals and disappointments as the story moves you along to the next level. Slight romance - would have liked more.

Worth a credit? Absolutely !
Read full review


Love the story and cant wait for more!

What did you love best about The Curse?

I love the mystery of trying to figure out where the story is going.

What was one of the most memorable moments of The Curse?

I like her gargoyle he is so cute.

Any additional comments?

The ending definately wants you to come back for more.

Read full review

- Vicki

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-18-2012
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.