• The Cowboy

  • By: Jayne Ann Krentz
  • Narrated by: Kate Rudd
  • Length: 5 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 04-29-12
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars 3.7 (117 ratings)

Regular price: $10.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $10.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

After their disastrous parting, Margaret Lark thought she was through with Rafe Cassidy. So when he shows up on her doorstep a year later with a shocking proposal, Margaret has no choice but to put her heart on the line again - even if it means winning back the cowboy who stole it in the first place.
©1990 Jayne Ann Krentz (P)2012 Brilliance Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By CAROLYN on 05-02-12

Well Jayne.... you had me at Chapter 1 !!

Ahhh, I really liked this book, it had a sexy rich cowboy fighting for the girl he lost a year before. She was your typical dim witted woman who thought she knew better but he just wouldn't take no for an answer.

If you want a deep listen and a very intricate plot then this isn't your book but it was a very pleasant way to spend nearly 6 hours.

I have not yet listened to a bad Jayne Ann Krentz (Amanda Quick) book.

Read More Hide me

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Patrina on 07-21-12

An okay audio for an okay book.

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

Well-spent...? I don't think it was wasted, but I couldn't go much farther than that. I listen to audiobooks while I go to sleep (something to stop my mind from spinning in endless circles), and sometimes the narration will be so good, I'll stay awake to hear it. This wasn't one of those times. On the other hand it didn't particularly annoy me either.

Did the narration match the pace of the story?


If this book were a movie would you go see it?

No, but I'm more a book than a movie person anyway.

Any additional comments?

Since I only buy audios that I've already read the book for, I knew what I was getting into. While JAK's MIRA books are generally better than I would expect for Harlequin style, they still suffer from the limitations of the format. An incredible narration could have added a star to the rating, but that's wistful wishing. As is, the narration was about on par with the story.

Read More Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc