The Captain's Bride : Northern Lights (Bergren)

  • by Lisa Tawn Bergren
  • Narrated by Stephanie Brush
  • Series: Northern Lights (Bergren)
  • 12 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

They traveled to America in search of freedom and prosperity....
Elsa Anders’ dream of marrying Peder Ramstad is about to come true. Can this strong-willed, creative woman with a love for independence, adventure, and the sea find happiness with a captain who insists upon leaving her safely on shore?
Peder Ramstad is driven by a love for the sea, and for his wife. He is determined to make a success of his new shipyard. Yet his desperate need to control his house and fate may destroy that which he treasures the most.
Kaatje Janssen is broken hearted over her husband’s infidelity. As Elsa’s friend she prays that a journey to America will mark a new beginning, and a bright future for her marriage, and her unborn child.
Tora Anders, Elsa’s 16-year old sly younger sister, knows just what she wants, and exactly how to get it. Heaven help the man or woman who stands in her way.
From the towering mountain coasts of Norway, to the rocky coast of Maine, and across the turbulent, danger filled waves of the open sea - this is an epic saga of perseverance, passion, faith, and fidelity.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved this book

Would you consider the audio edition of The Captain's Bride to be better than the print version?

The audio version of this book was excellent. I LOVED the way Stephanie Brush read this book to me. Interesting story line. Can't wait to read book 2 in the series. It was recommended by Francine Rivers (my favorite author), and Lisa Tawn Bergren does not disappoint

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Any additional comments?

I wish Amazon Audio was available off line. We like to travel in our motorhome and listen to books on tape. I downloaded this to my computer and it was not available on the road.

Read full review

- 123

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-04-2012
  • Publisher: Books in Motion