Regular price: $28.51

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The beloved author of The Bookshop on the Corner returns with a sparkling, sunny, soulful new novel perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand.
Years ago Flora fled the quiet Scottish island where she grew up - and she hasn't looked back. What would she have done on Mure? It's a place where everyone has known her all her life, where no one will let her forget the past. In bright, bustling London, she can be anonymous, ambitious...and hopelessly in love with her boss.
But when fate brings Flora back to the island, she's suddenly swept once more into life with her brothers - all strapping, loud, and seemingly incapable of basic housework - and her father. Yet even amid the chaos of their reunion, Flora discovers a passion for cooking - and finds herself restoring a dusty little pink-fronted shop on the harbour: a café by the sea.
But with the seasons changing, Flora must come to terms with past mistakes - and work out exactly where her future lies....
Funny and heartfelt, The Café by the Sea is a delightful summertime novel that puts a modern twist on the classic Seven Brides for Seven Brothers story.
©2017 Jenny Colgan (P)2017 ISIS Publishing Ltd
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Joanne on 10-18-17

Amazing accents and narration

This was possibly the best narration I have ever heard, and I have been listening to audio books for over 20 years. Good, strong story, gorgeous depictions of landscape, food, and family relations. Well done all around. I heartily recommend listening to this book, although I guess reading it would not be half bad, if you could hear these Scottish and New York accents in your head!

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Maryb on 08-09-17

Lovely!

If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan, you will not be disappointed! Narration was great too, but I am a sucker for the Scottish accent!

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc