The Bridge to a Better Life : Dare Valley

  • by Ava Miles
  • Narrated by Em Eldridge
  • Series: Dare Valley
  • 10 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From USA Today best-selling Author Ava Miles of the number-one national best seller Nora Roberts Land comes a humorous and emotional romance about the power of love and second chances - perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery.
Land sports hero and newly retired NFL quarterback Blake Cunningham wants a second chance at love...with his ex-wife. He's bought the house next door to her in Dare Valley and has built a bridge connecting their properties. It's his bridge to a better life - the one he lost when Natalie Hale left him after a family tragedy destroyed their marriage.
Natalie has just started a new job as the head caterer at the small town's historic hotel. When she discovers Blake has become the boy next door - literally - she secretly has to admit he still fires up all her engines and tugs at her heart. But the ghosts from their past seem too monumental to conquer.
Blake vows to help Natalie remember the power of their love and friendship. With the intense sparks of attraction flying between them, Natalie begins to put her heart out there again. How can she resist Blake when he makes her laugh and swoon by even acting out her secret outlander fantasy? As they both give love a second chance, they are forced to face their most disturbing memories - not only the tragedy that ripped their lives apart but also the secret parts they were afraid to share.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

#1

What made the experience of listening to The Bridge to a Better Life the most enjoyable?

I have read nearly all of Ava MIles' books, and The Bridge is the best by far. I love her writing and enjoy the Dare River and Dare Valley series; however, The Bridge is deep, heart wrenching, intense, and powerful, I am an English Literature teacher, and I enjoy her break from reality, yet this book impacted my soul as good literature does. I am thoroughly impressed and changed.


Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I laughed, cried, and felt a deep gnawing in my soul to change my own behavior just as Claire.


Read full review

- Tammy

I don't like the characters nor the story .

I found the story boring the female character impossible .The male character not very bright, I feel sorry for the author definitely not her best.
Read full review

- Maria

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-25-2015
  • Publisher: Ava Miles, Inc