The Birthday Scandal

  • by Leigh Michaels
  • Narrated by Rosalyn Landor
  • 10 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The wealthy Duke of Weybridge knows that everyone loves a good surprise...and a good scandal. He has bounteous amounts of both for the guests at his extravagant birthday ball - particularly for his nieces and nephew, Emily, Isabel, and Lucien. They think his promise to improve their lives means a generous stipend. But he’s got a different gift in mind: finding them perfect matches. His task won’t be easy, because the Arden siblings have given up on love.
Lucien is committed to his freewheeling bachelor lifestyle. Emily was brokenhearted when her engagement ended in disgrace. And Isabel’s dreams for a happy marriage were dashed with a terrible betrayal on her wedding night. As the duke’s celebration approaches, his romantic schemes ignite passions and spark more than a few juicy rumors that will have the ton buzzing for years.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very cute enjoyable romances

This was another one of my "on sale" books so I got more than my money's worth on this one. It took me a bit of time to get into this book I think because of the three story lines but once I did I enjoyed it a lot. Some parts were predictable and a few unpredictable which made it more enjoyable. Narration was great!! This is another great book for a rainy day or to take on vacation. ;-)
Read full review

- 🇺🇸🍁DARA

Three Romances for the Price of One!

This is another book I got simply because it was narrated by the glorious Rosalyn Landor. Due to the rather complex story line following three siblings and their respective love interests, this story really needed someone who could make their voices distinct and Ms Landor did so wonderfully. Having said that, I still found the book a little muddled and it took at least four chapters before I had a firm grasp on what was going on. I won't rush out and buy another Leigh Michaels book...unless, of course, Rosalyn Landor narrates it!
Read full review

- Karen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-10-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio