The Beast in Him : Pride Series

  • by Shelly Laurenston
  • Narrated by Charlotte Kane
  • Series: Pride Series
  • 9 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Some things are so worth waiting for. Like the moment when Jessica Ward "accidentally" bumps into Bobby Ray Smith and shows him just how far she's come since high school. Back then, Jess's gangly limbs and bruised heart turned to jelly any time Smitty's "all the better to ravish you with" body came near her. So, some things haven't changed. Except now Jess is a success on her own terms. And she can enjoy a romp - or 20 -with a big, bad wolf and walk away. Easy.
The sexy, polished CEO who hires Smitty's security firm might be a million miles from the lovable geek he knew, but her kiss, her touch, is every bit as hot as he imagined. Jess was never the kind to ask for help, and she doesn't want it now, not even with someone targeting her Pack. But Smitty's not going to turn tail and run. Not before proving that their sheet-scorching animal lust is only the start of something even wilder.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great book!

I liked this book better than the first. Its cute, funny, sexy, and entertaining. I'm looking forward to the next book.
Read full review

- Jordy ♡♡♡♡ "I'm proud to be a bookaholic...addicted, obsessed, passionate!!! My favorite way to relax & escape reality...."

Great Sequal!

So good. I loved this. Shelly Laurenston is becoming a fan of mine. I loved book 1, because it was two stories in one, now this one was a great follow up. We have the same loveable character from book 1 popping up... But one thing... I think some time has passed because Mace and his cop have a baby, which was not in book 1. This is the story of Mace's friend, Smitty... We meet the rest of the Smitty clan and get introduced into wild dogs. I loved it. Great Great story. Worth the Credit or a buy.

Narration was simply awesome. Kane is sooo good.!
Read full review

- Candateshia Pafford "I really enjoy the world of books! Narration just add layers to that world... don't u think? :)"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-01-2013
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio