The Banished of Muirwood : Covenant of Muirwood

  • by Jeff Wheeler
  • Narrated by Kate Rudd
  • Series: Covenant of Muirwood
  • 12 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In a stand-alone series set in the world of Muirwood, eighteen-year-old Maia is the exiled princess of Comoros and heir to the throne. As a result of her father's ceaseless need for authority, she was left disinherited and forced to live as a servant in her enemy's home. When the king invites chaos into the land by expelling the magical order known as the Dochte Mandar, Maia finds herself on a perilous quest to save her people. To survive, she must use magic she has learned in secret - despite the fact that women are forbidden to control it. Hunted by enemies at every turn, Maia realizes that danger lurks within her, too. Her powers threaten to steal not only her consciousness but also her sense of right and wrong. Can she set herself free and save the realm she loves - even if that realm has forgotten her?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I love the Muirwood series

Any additional comments?

I am so very grateful Jeff Wheeler continued this world. I loved the first series, and when it ended, I felt like Lia's story was unfinished, now that I am finally getting closure on her life and learning about her Great, Great Grand-Daughter Mya I couldn't be happier. Thank you so much, it will be interesting to see what Mya's life will turn into now and how she will deal with her struggles to come. Thank you!!!

Read full review

- Brittany L.

Excellent - read Legends of Muirwood first.

I was blessed in reading Legends of Muirwood series earlier this year and found it stuck with me long after completing it. I was greatful to discover this first book in September of 2015 and furthermore delighted that all three books would release by the end of October 2015. Frankly, I wish more writers and publishers would take this approach.
As I said in the title of this review, I think it is truly necessary to read the first series set in this world called the Legends of Muirwood. It greatly enhances this new series and this first book. Why? Because you as the reader will know how and why Princess Mya is being taught wrong doctrine. This first book may be difficult for the more sensitive souls out there because of the amount of suffering that Mya endures. My heart ached for the choices that she made both on her journey and how lonely she was as a child. But if you hang in there through this first book despite all the terrible things that happen to Mya, she does find peace later in the series.
This is a fast paced book and although I did not always appreciate the back and forth between her young life and the present journey, it is necessary for character development and the plot.
Also, this book and every other book of Jeff Wheeler's is clean of foul language and inappropriate PDA moments. I find that personally as a Christian there is a great deal of allegory in the story and important lessons. Specifically, when we fail to know the difference between right and wrong actions within the framework of our beliefs how quickly we can be deceived. There are principles to be gained from this book if you choose to see beyond the surface. thank you to Jeff Wheeler for an excellent reading experience and I cannot wait for the last book.
Read full review

- Patricia W.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-18-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio