The Apartment

  • by Danielle Steel
  • Narrated by Dan John Miller
  • 8 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A memorable ensemble cast of four young women who share a beautiful loft apartment in New York City's Hell's Kitchen and experience the glamour and challenges of city life, love, and career in this irresistible contemporary story.
Four young women's lives intersect in the apartment they've shared in Hell's Kitchen: Claire, a shoe designer; Abby, an aspiring novelist; Morgan, a successful financial consultant; and Sasha, a resident in obstetrics. As different as they are from one another, the women had become a family by choice. But while their lives had proceeded smoothly in the years they'd lived together, new relationships, job opportunities, and surprising circumstances will test the strength of their bond in and outside the loft that had become their home.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great Book!!!

I really enjoyed this book. it was hard to stop listening too. I highly recommend it. I can't wait for her next book!
Read full review

- Alfred

Another Must Read from Danielle Steel

Would you consider the audio edition of The Apartment to be better than the print version?

I haven't read the print edition, but the audio edition could have been better.

What was one of the most memorable moments of The Apartment?

I think it was when Abby brings home a dog she adopted from a shelter on a whim. Her roommates aren't impressed but gradually open up to the dog and miss the dog when Abby leaves New York, taking the pooch with her.

Would you listen to another book narrated by Dan John Miller?

That would depend on the book. His portrayal of female characters in this book seemed forced, and the book should have been narrated by a woman since the main characters are female.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

There were several parts of the book that made me laugh.

Read full review

- Author Abbie Johnson Taylor

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-03-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio