The Angel Stone : Fairwick Chronicles

  • by Juliet Dark
  • Narrated by Justine Eyre
  • Series: Fairwick Chronicles
  • 8 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Deborah Harkness’ A Discovery of Witches and Karen Marie Moning, the author of The Demon Lover offers the climactic conclusion to her steamy and enchanting paranormal trilogy featuring magical professor Callie McFay.
Doorkeeper-in-training, Fairwick Professor Cailleach "Callie" McFay has her work cut out for her. After a great battle with much bloodshed, the cabal of witches led by her grandmother and their evil nephilim cohorts have closed the door to Faerie. Many of Callie’s dearest magical friends have been banished, never to return.
And Fairwick College is changing for the worse, too, as a new administration begins its reign of terror. Callie’s true love sacrificed himself so that she could live, a terrible debt she’s determined to honor by saving her friends. The quest takes her to 17th-century Scotland, where she encounters the rustic, sexy ancestor of her lost love. This complication in her avowed mission offers Callie another passionate chance at love - but at what cost?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I love the story so sad to see it end

Fairytales do come true! Wonderful ending to a great story I love the speaker and the writer and I look forward to reading more of her novels
Read full review

- Onika Popo-James

Best of the Series

Any additional comments?

This was by far the best of the three books in the series. The first was good enough to draw you in, the second was ok, this one actually had a great story line to fill the pages rather than gratuitous sex like the previous 2. Not that I'm opposed to a great sex scene, they were just over played in the first and over-over played in the second book.

I love how this book tied up the story and gave the first 2 books some credibility. The narrator for the 3 did a great job, i really enjoyed her storytelling ability.

Read full review

- Traci S.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-03-2013
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.