Text 'Yes' If You Love Me

  • by Toye Lawson Brown
  • Narrated by Rose O'Toole
  • 7 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Nikki Graham's career revolved around computers, which was great since she considered herself an introvert. The loner trait was not because she had social anxieties, but because the things she saw as a child made her fearful of relationships.
Logan Sloan grew up in a loving home with hardworking parents who owned a successful restaurant. That led him to want to become a chef and own a restaurant one day. To complete his dream, it meant he had to give up a chunk of his private life to manage his restaurant. That was until the day his computer died, and he texted a message to the wrong number.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Text 'yes"

Where does Text 'Yes' If You Love Me rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

The voices were well done but the story line was just ok.


Would you be willing to try another book from Toye Lawson Brown? Why or why not?

There were some grammatical errors, based on that and Nikki being frustrating I would possibly try another book by the author, only if the description sounds interesting.


What does Rose O'Toole bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

She brought the characters to life!


Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

When Logan wouldn't give up on Nikki


Any additional comments?

It is worth listening to!

Read full review

- Colleen

Great read/listen

What made the experience of listening to Text 'Yes' If You Love Me the most enjoyable?

I really enjoyed the story line. The narrator did an awesome job with the different voices.


What did you like best about this story?

The main character and the narrators voices.


Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

The characters struggle with her family.


Any additional comments?

I would recommend this book to anyone. I look forward to reading the authors other books as well as the narrators other books!

Read full review

- Jankevin Ong

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-23-2017
  • Publisher: BooksbyToye