Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord : Love by Numbers

  • by Sarah MacLean
  • Narrated by Mary Jane Wells
  • Series: Love by Numbers
  • 11 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Since being named "London's Lord to Land" by a popular ladies' magazine, Nicholas St. John has been relentlessly pursued by every matrimony-minded female in the ton. So when an opportunity to escape fashionable society presents itself, he eagerly jumps - only to land in the path of the most determined, damnably delicious woman he's ever met!
The daughter of a titled wastrel, Lady Isabel Townsend has too many secrets and too little money. Though she is used to taking care of herself quite handily, her father's recent passing has left Isabel at sea and in need of outside help to protect her young brother's birthright. The sinfully handsome, eminently eligible Lord Nicholas could be the very salvation she seeks.
But the lady must be wary and not do anything reckless and foolish…like falling madly, passionately in love.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This book had me from the first chapter! I loved the banter between the characters and the h/h. The love scenes were of the "perfect temperature" (hot) and the narrator was very good. I do have a question for any avid historical romance readers out there however... WHAT IS IT WITH THE SENTENCE REPEATED IN EVERY STORY...SOMETIMES SEVERAL TIMES..THAT SAYS "SHE/HE RELEASED THE BREATH SHE/HE HADN'T KNOWN SHE/HE WAS HOLDING". Is this some type of code for something between authors or am I doomed to roll my eyes each and every time I hear it?? lol ME OTHER FAVORITE IS..." SHE DIDN'T KNOW WHERE SHE ENDED AND HE BEGAN " ENOUGH ALREADY WITH THESE TWO SENTENCES... okay, my rant is over for today. That being said, I did enjoy this book and am onto the next. OH, and one more thing...when books contain the same characters from book to book ...PLEASE NUMBER THEM FOR READING ORDER!!! (big sigh) I feel much better now. ;)
Read full review

- MM

The second book in the unnamed series!

It's confusing when the books are not listed in a series as they are supposed to be. Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake is the first in this series. The third book is Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart and the fourth is being released soon but is actually marked as the fourth book under another series. They are all connected books. VERY strange.
This book was cute but not quite as cute as the first. The personalities introduced are all super likable but although the book was entertaining, I guess the easiest way for me to explain it is by saying I was not glued to it. The story was just not as grabbing. Finally the one to the last chapter the story upped it's excitement factor and ended on a great note. So this will not be a loss of time or point if you read it, of course, it's just good knowing you will not be reading a five star story and then you may like it more :) wen your expectations are lower.
Read full review

- Cam

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-13-2014
  • Publisher: HarperAudio