Talk Me Down : Talk Me Down

  • by Victoria Dahl
  • Narrated by Wanda Fontaine
  • Series: Talk Me Down
  • 9 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Molly Jennings has one naughty little secret: her job as a best-selling erotic fiction author. Until her inspiration runs dry - thanks to a creepy ex - and it's time to skip town and move back to tiny Tumble Creek, Colorado.One look at former high-school hunk and chief of police Ben Lawson and Molly is back in business. The town gossip is buzzing at her door and, worse still, a stalker seems to be watching her every move.Thankfully, her very own lawman has taken to coming over, often. The only problem now is that Molly may have to let the cat out of the bag about her chosen profession - and straitlaced Ben will definitely not approve.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved this book!

This book really sucked you in! I listened to the whole book in one day. It had many of the components I was looking for in a great story. It had great humor, was very sexy, heartstring pulling emotional moments, and it all equaled a great plot. You really were rooting for the hero and heroine to pull it together. I hope that we see more from this author on
Read full review

- CJoy

Funny and Yummmmmy!

This story has so many good points I can only say go for it! Molly is funny and honest about what she THINKS she wants-the character is fabulous! ADORE Ben, totally chasing his own tail over Molly but totally serious and capable as a small town sheriff. The sex is HOT!-its also sweet, giving, and VERY VERY funny at times. Found myself laughing out loud more than once. The ex-BF is seriously creepy, the tension and subplots of the secondary characters is perfect. Believeable story line - I'll be listening to this one again. Looking forward to her accompanying story about the "sheriff and the widow"! Hope it comes out in audio-I've discovered a new favorite author-more more more!!!
Read full review

- Rachael

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-01-2009
  • Publisher: Harlequin Books S.A.