Taken by Tuesday : Weekday Brides

  • by Catherine Bybee
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • Series: Weekday Brides
  • 7 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

He’ll do anything to keep her safe…for the rest of their lives.
Romance and excitement tie the knot in Taken by Tuesday, the fifth book in Catherine Bybee’s best-selling Weekday Brides series.
Judy Gardner: College graduate Judy stands ready to conquer the world…if she can get a job. Hoping to transition from aspiring architect to famous architect as quickly as possible, the dark-haired beauty moves to LA, staying in the home of her celebrity brother, Michael Wolfe. But it’s hard for Judy to focus on work when the sexy bodyguard she fell for last summer keeps showing up in her life and leaving her breathless.
Rick Evans: With his hard body, green eyes, and easy smile, Rick could have any woman he wants. But the Marine-turned- bodyguard only has eyes for Judy and her spitfire attitude. When a faceless villain attacks Judy, Rick will stop at nothing to protect the woman who opened his heart from the monster hunting her.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good, but predictable

The series continues with the fifth in the series. This book is all about Judy. We met her in book four as Michael's middle sister. The couple met at the end of book four and we see their relationship move forward in this novel. The novel was good but the foreshadowing was quite heavy handed and you actually saw it coming way far in advance -- what you ask -- well you have to listen.

There were a couple of surprises that Bybee let Judy wield that made the twists and turns interesting and there was a moment or two of high suspense -- Bybee is not really know for her drawn out suspense moments. The narration was good.

All in all, a solid increment on the series. I understand that the next one is due out in April of 2015.
Read full review

- GH

Love it

My favorite so far. How about making it into a movie? Will continue with the series.
Read full review

- MR

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-12-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio