Take a Chance on Me : Christiansen Family

  • by Susan May Warren
  • Narrated by Carol Monda
  • Series: Christiansen Family
  • 10 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Darek Christiansen is almost a dream bachelor - oldest son in the large Christiansen clan, heir to their historic Evergreen Lake Resort, and doting father. But he's also wounded and angry since the tragic death of his wife, Felicity. No woman in Deep Haven dares come near. New assistant county attorney Ivy Madison simply doesn't know any better when she bids on Darek at the charity auction. Nor does she know that when she crafted a plea bargain three years ago to keep Jensen Atwood out of jail and in Deep Haven fulfilling community service, she was releasing the man responsible for Felicity's death.
All Ivy knows is that the Christiansens feel like the family she's always longed for. And once she gets past Darek's tough exterior, she finds a man she could spend the rest of her life with. Which scares her almost as much as Darek learning of her involvement in his wife's case. Caught between new love and old grudges, Darek must decide if he can set aside the past for a future with Ivy - a future more and more at risk as an approaching wildfire threatens to wipe out the Christiansen resort and Deep Haven itself.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A nice Story

This was a really nice love story. it was a very spiritual book which really isn't what I prefer. there are no hot and steamy parts but if you are religious and want a very nice,clean book. you will really like this BOOK. I thought the narrator did a very nice job.
Read full review

- Legendery1


A decent storyline, great narrator, and not a story you would be ashamed to have your mom or child over hear you listening to. I loved this author and will continue with the next book in the series. Thank you Susan May Warren!
Read full review

- Andrea

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-15-2013
  • Publisher: Recorded Books