Sweet Revenge: A Novel

  • by Nora Roberts
  • Narrated by Napoleon Ryan
  • 15 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

At 25, Princess Adrianne lives a life most people would envy. Beautiful and elegant, she spends her days dabbling in charities and her nights floating from one glamorous gala to the next. But her pampered-rich-girl pose is a ruse, a carefully calculated effort to hide a dangerous truth.
For 10 years Adrianne has lived for revenge. As a child, she could only watch the cruelty hidden behind the facade of her parents' fairy-tale marriage. Now she has the perfect plan to make her famous father pay. She will take possession of the one thing he values above all others - The Sun and the Moon, a fabled necklace beyond price.
Yet just as she is poised to take her vengeance, she meets a man who seems to divine her every secret. Clever, charming, and enigmatic, Philip Chamberlain has his own private reasons for getting close to Princess Adrianne. And only when it's too late will she see the hidden danger…as she finds herself up against two formidable men - one with the knowledge to take her freedom, the other with the power to take her life.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


What disappointed you about Sweet Revenge?

I could not make it past the 3rd chapter due to the narrator.

What could Nora Roberts have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

Found someone else to narrate the books.

Read full review

- Melanie

Good book ruined by narration

Would you try another book from Nora Roberts and/or Napoleon Ryan?

Nora yes of course.

What did you like best about this story?

Hard to say, I can't get past the bad narration

Would you be willing to try another one of Napoleon Ryan’s performances?


What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?


Any additional comments?

With all the great books that Nora has written and has had performed, how did this happen?

Read full review

- Rick

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-17-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio