Sweet Nothings : Sugar Springs

  • by Kim Law
  • Narrated by Natalie Ross
  • Series: Sugar Springs
  • 10 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Joanie Bigbee, cupcake baker extraordinaire, likes to keep her options open - and she's good at it. She's started and sold some 30 businesses in her postage stamp-sized Tennessee town, and at the moment she can be found in a short skirt and go-go boots, selling cupcakes out of the back of a converted Volkswagen van. What she moves on to next is anybody's guess. She knows better than to be tied down. In any way. She's watched every woman in her family fall head-over-heels, only to find herself wondering how to pick up the pieces when love is lost. When Nick Dalton shows up at the groovy cupcakery, all Joanie wants is a taste; a fling with no strings suits her just fine. For Nick, a bite is not enough; he wants the whole cake: a big house, a family, true love. But love only makes you stupid, right? Joanie has to decide whether to follow where her free-spirit leads…or hold on to the sweetest thing she's ever known.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Nice addition to the series. Didn't really care for how indecisive Joanie was. Her back and forth with Nick although a bit understandable, for me it was a bit overboard. I mean thank goodness for Nick's patience geez. Nice to see how he and Cody are coming into their own as brothers. Job well done Kim Law.
Read full review

- M4queen

"Delicious Abs"

What did you love best about Sweet Nothings?

These are very light romance stories that make you feel good

What did you like best about this story?

Our heros, catapiller, bobcat,and Boss

Have you listened to any of Natalie Ross’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

She does all the voices well, but she makes the men vey yummy

Any additional comments?

This is a series and is a bit more enjoyable if heard in order. All the women are independent but have emotional doubts. The Davenports are my fave as they have a bit more story than just emotional back story.

Read full review

- Karen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-01-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio