Regular price: $17.00

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $17.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The New York Times best-selling author of Beautiful Bastard, Beautiful Stranger, and Beautiful Player starts a brand new story of friends, love, and lust with Book One of the Wild Seasons series.
One-night stands are supposed to be with someone convenient, or wickedly persuasive, or regrettable. They aren’t supposed to be with someone like him.
But after a crazy Vegas weekend celebrating her college graduation - and terrified of the future path she knows is a cop-out - Mia Holland makes the wildest decision of her life: follow Ansel Guillaume - her sweet, filthy fling - to France for the summer and just…play.
When feelings begin to develop behind the provocative roles they take on, and their temporary masquerade adventures begin to feel real, Mia will have to decide if she belongs in the life she left because it was all wrong, or in the strange new one that seems worlds away.
©2014 Christina Lauren (P)2014 Simon & Schuster
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Lisa on 06-02-14

Finding yourself while finding another-HOT ROMANCE

This story is about a young women finishing up college and finding herself by falling into a dream romance during a girls weekend in Vegas. The book was fun, interesting and SEXY! I enjoyed the story line and character development of two young souls learning about themselves and each other during a steamy romance with lots of HOT SEX!.

Other reviewers have remarked on the narrator. My initial thought was to agree with some of the critics, but by the time the couples meet in Vegas - I cannot think of any voice I would rather hear! She does a great job for both the female and male voices and accents and I truly believe the narration is what kicked this book to a solid 5 stars for me. French never sounded that sinful and delectable in my head before! Stick with it. Once the male characters are introduced you will understand why she is the PERFECT voice for this audio book.

Credit Worthy - YES! Purchase Worthy - Do not hesitate! This is a great read to escape into. Enjoy!

Read More Hide me

13 of 13 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Katheryne on 09-04-14

I lost a night of sleep to a Frenchman

I stayed up all night listening to this book and it was well worth being exhausted the next day. What a fantastic listen and a huge surprise from this great writing duo. I honestly didn't think they could pull off another book as good as The Beautiful Series but they did! I'm just mad at myself for not listening to this one sooner!! I can't wait for the next installment and I can assure you I will not wait 3-4 months before devouring it.

5 Sweet Stars!!

Read More Hide me

27 of 29 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Mich on 05-17-14

My least favourite Christina Lauren book

What could have made this a 4 or 5-star listening experience for you?

A different narrator and a more emotional & interesting story.

What was most disappointing about Christina Lauren’s story?

There was very little connection between the main characters Ansel and Mia. I was not buying this story, the way they met and the way their relationship played out.

By 50% i was asking where was the filthy boy, he was more sweet than filthy. The characters from Christina's other books are more filthy.

What didn’t you like about Shayna Thibodeaux’s performance?

I found the narrator's voice to be annoying. Too many pauses. The narration did not flow.

What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

Big disappointment. I really wanted to read this new series.

Any additional comments?

Despite my disappointment in this book, i will try future Christina Lauren books

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By S. King on 04-19-18

So much better than you think

The title is interesting to draw you in but the story and the characters are definitely well written. I wanted to know more about them and enjoy the unravelling of their individual arcs. The sex scenes (of which there were many) were well written and didn't seem over the top - all in keeping with the characters. I would highly recommend for an easy listen on the raunchy side. Can't wait to move to the next in the series.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 02-21-15

Hilarious Book but Average Story

I did enjoy this novel. It made me laugh hysterically at many points as is classic Christina Lauren prose. However, I didn't warm to the two protagonists and their shared relationship. It felt a bit forced in my eyes.

Enjoyable but forgettable -- probably won't read again.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Barbra Lazzarini on 01-21-18

so beautiful these two 😘😘😘

im so glad we started with these two ...i love mia and so glad she took a leap of faith ...and stayed married ...he sounds so yummmmmy ....why would you give that up ..haha😄😄.. i look forward to more...💓👄💓👄💓

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews