• by Tijan
  • Narrated by Lidia Dornet, Nelson Hobbs
  • 7 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

I had a simple life. I worked two jobs, made ends meet, and hung out with my mom and twin brother. The other part of my life was about avoiding him, but when SWAT raided my boyfriend's home, that was the last straw. The boyfriend got tossed, and to help me keep busy, my brother talked me into joining their old band again. I have to be honest, though; it wasn't a hard sell.
Playing drums was in my blood. I used to be addicted, and that craving hadn't been satisfied in three long years. The only problem was their lead singer. The drums might not have been the only thing I was addicted to. I think I was still addicted to him, too.
Contains mature themes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Can't Get Enough

Would you consider the audio edition of Sustain to be better than the print version?

I have always loved audio books and love how they really take the book to another level. When you get an awesome performer you will never go wrong!

Have you listened to any of Lidia Dornet and Nelson Hobbs ’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

No, this is my first time listening to her.

Any additional comments?

I can't get enough of Tijan's books and am a HUGE fan of her audiobooks. I always read the books first and than listen to them as soon as they come out.

Read full review

- Novella Zucco "jneclay"


I'm really disappointed with this book. I absolutely loved the Fallen Crest High series and thought that this book would have been as well thought out and delivered, but this wasn't the case. None of the characters were particularly likeable and they all needed more developing. The plot was patchy and chaotic and seemed like it jumped huge parts leaving you feeling lost.

I'm usually a big fan of Tijan's books, but this one wasn't for me.

On the plus side the male narrator was great and the female was ok.
Read full review

- Jellybeanyboo

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-02-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio