Summer's Freedom

  • by Barbara Samuel, Ruth Wind
  • Narrated by Paul Fleschner
  • 5 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Barbara Freethy, Susan Mallery, and Robyn Carr will love this powerful, full length contemporary romance novel by award-winning Barbara Samuel.
Joel Summer knew about living with lies - his past forced him to - but loving with lies was different. Every day he spent with sweet Maggie Henderson, every time she looked at him with deepening trust, he wrestled with his deception. As their precious, innocent springtime moved toward heated, dusky summer, could he halt the churning wheels of fate, prevent the truth from escaping and keep Maggie believing in him?
Her brawny neighbor gently liberated man-shy Maggie - body and soul. Days with Joel were perfect...night, breathless with splendor. Still, like the birds of prey he cared for, a fierce intensity sometimes swooped into his eyes, hinting at inner torment. But surely love would release him into joy....

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-17-2013
  • Publisher: Barbara Samuel