Summer of Two Wishes : Cedar Springs, Texas

  • by Julia London
  • Narrated by Natalie Ross
  • Series: Cedar Springs, Texas
  • 10 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Macy Lockhart’s life shattered in a moment with the news that her husband, Finn – serving in the military overseas – has been killed in the line of duty. Their ardent marriage is over, leaving Macy alone, empty, directionless. But while she tries to sustain herself with memories of Finn, who made her and their small Texas ranch the center of his life, it is wealthy Wyatt Clark who slowly brings joy back into her life.
Her love for Wyatt may be less romantic than the passion she once shared with Finn, but she vows to cherish him, and their marriage is happy and as solid as a rock - until the day that Finn, miraculously spared from death, returns home to claim his bride….
In Summer of Two Wishes, Julia London has crafted a deeply moving, passionate novel about a woman who must choose between the two men she loves.


What the Critics Say

"Superbly crafted characters, graceful writing, and sinfully sexy romance." (Booklist)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I've made errors in judgements when ordering books with good reviews, so I was leery of purchasing "Summer of Two Wishes" with less than stellar reviews, but I'm so glad I did. The story was excellent, I didn't want it to end.

I did not find it predictable, quite the opposite. I found the well written story interesting and Natalie Ross' performance exceptional.

Read full review

- Lady M

Enjoyed this book

I read the reviews before listening to this book but wanted to listen in order. I really enjoyed the story, did not think it was predictable and listened more than I normally would to find out what happens next.
Read full review

- Sheila

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-29-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio