Regular price: $24.47

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.47

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Welcome to Willow Ridge, Missouri. In this cozy Amish town along the banks of the river, the old ways are celebrated at the Sweet Seasons Bakery Café, and love is a gift God gives with grace.
Summer has come to Willow Ridge, and Rachel Lantz is looking forward to a whole new season in her life as well - marriage to strapping carpenter Micah Brenneman, her childhood sweetheart. But when a strange Englisher arrives in the café claiming to be the long-lost sister of Rachel and her twin Rhoda, Rachel feels the sturdy foundation of her future crumbling - including Micah's steadfast love. As the days heat up and tempers flare, Rachel and Micah will learn that even when God's plan isn't clear, it will always lead them back to each other.
©2012 Charlotte Hubbard (P)2014 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Eunice on 07-07-15

Loved it!

Wish more " series books" could be had per 1 credit. Anxious to listen to next book!

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

By DEBRA on 10-12-15

My Favorite Series Loved Every Book

Where does Summer of Secrets rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

This has been my favorite series. It kept me so captivated and I could not wait for the next book. Always a new story and the narrator was fantastic. I just ordered book 6 and will watch for new ones. I hope this author does more series.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Summer of Secrets?

When the long thought dead child of Miriam Lantz arrives and joins the family of her Amish sisters in the bakery. I love the characters and the bakery story lines and the relationships between the characters was so good.

What does Susan Boyce bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

I was amazed at her character voices and it kept me so interested and I just loved the characters and I found myself crying at times with the characters. I just looked for other books read by this narrator. I can't wait for more books to come out and I hope Susan does the narrator because I loved the story and she brought it to life.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Secrets beyond the Bakery Walls

Any additional comments?

Charlotte Hubbard your style is like none other that I've heard I just love your books. Keep writing. Listening to the scripture's mentioned and the way the Lord interacts with the characters lifted me so many times with my own faith. Very inspirational reading. <br/>

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc