Summer Nights : A Fool’s Gold Romance

  • by Susan Mallery
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • Series: A Fool’s Gold Romance
  • 8 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Horse whisperer Shane Stryker is done with passion. This time around, he’s determined to meet someone who will be content with the quiet life of a rancher’s wife. And the fiery, pint-size redhead who dazzles him at the local bar definitely does not fit the bill.
Small-town librarian Annabelle Weiss has always seen herself as more of a sweetheart than a siren, so she can’t understand why Shane keeps pushing her away. Shane has formed the totally wrong impression of her, but only he can help her with a special event for the next Fool’s Gold festival. And maybe while he’s at it, she can convince him to teach her a few things about kissing on hot summer nights, too - some lessons, a girl shouldn’t learn from reading a book!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

So disappointed!

First let me say that I am a Susan Mallery fan. Unfortunately, this one was really disappointing.

I loved the last book - Heidi and Rafe's story. That story had realistic characters facing a challenge, then overcoming the obstacles.

The main problem with this book is the two characters don't really have a reason not to be together. So the author has to drum the same lines over, and over and over again.

I'm not even half way through and I'm struggling to listen to the rest. But basically so far I have heard the same line again and again. See even my review is redundant!

I will update if I make it through, and manage to feel better about the second half.
Read full review

- Shannon Hobbs

Mallery Delivers Again

Another great Fool's Gold story. I absolutely love how each of these books can be read as stand alone stories, but some of the characters have been or will be in other Fool's Gold books. Susan Mallery hooks you from the very beginning of the book and always keeps you involved in the story to the very end. The end leaves you wanting to start the next book in the searies.
Read full review

- Vicki

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-26-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio