Sugar & Spice

  • by R.E. Hargrave
  • Narrated by David L. White
  • 2 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lacey Harrison has been dealt an unexpected hand in life: being a single mom. With her father's help and that of the residents at Royal Hills Nursing Home, she thrives and goes on to become a successful baker. She is content with her life but knows that she and her daughter Candy are missing something. Will things change for the better when Trent Childress moves into town and adds some spice to her sugar?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


What did you love best about Sugar & Spice?

I loved the gentle pace of this story as Lacey finds her feet in the dating game again. And how patient Trent was with Lacey.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Sugar & Spice?

It was Candace had her talk with Trent about Lacey.

Have you listened to any of David L. White’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

this is my first time listening to one of David L. Whites performances.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes it was.

Any additional comments?

Sweet!! I've reviewed this for Unite Indie Book Blog. I had the audio version. This is a quick and easy read. Trent and Lacey's story will warm your heart. While Candace and her silent nudging will make you believe in the power of love over all things. Lacey finds herself being a young single mother. Trent is new the town to be closer to his mother. I loved the gentle pace of this story as Lacey finds her feet in the dating game again. Can Trent bring down the wall around Lacey's heart? I can't wait to read another amazing story from this author. Keep up the awesome work! Highly recommend this story to everyone.

Read full review

- Chantelle B


A sweet and quick story about finding happiness. With the single narrator, I had a little trouble at first with the POV switches. Other than that, this is a southern charmer.
Read full review

- Julie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-03-2017
  • Publisher: R.E. Hargrave