Strawberries for Dessert : Coda

  • by Marie Sexton
  • Narrated by Mack L. Jones
  • Series: Coda
  • 6 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Jonathan Kechter agrees to a blind date with Cole Fenton, he expects nothing more than dinner and a onenight stand... but he gets more than he bargained for in Cole. Cole is arrogant, flamboyant, and definitely not Jon’s type. Still, when Cole suggests an arrangement of getting together for casual sex whenever they're both in town, Jon readily agrees. Their arrangement may be casual, but Jonathan soon learns that when it comes to Cole Fenton, nothing is easy. Between Cole’s fear of intimacy and his wandering lifestyle, Jonathan wonders if their relationship may be doomed from the start—but the more Cole pushes him away, the more determined Jon is to make it work.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Pass on this one

What would have made Strawberries for Dessert better?

Bad narration, I know every reader has a bad day but that is what post production is for. In this book it didn't happen. There are numerous voice errors and even a short section of the book is repeated.

Read full review

- N L Fulton

Missed Opportunity for a Fun Characterization

I adore Cole and Jonathan and the way their relationship is developed - it's perfect the way Marie Sexton takes plenty of time to let changes occur and feelings build. This is a very affecting and sweet and also humorous story.

Sadly, the narrator has missed what seems to me to be a great opportunity to both have fun with a character (Cole) and show the nuances of his development in the way he changes inflection and tone. But the most annoying thing is the way Jones fails to pause in any of the appropriate places. Without changing voices and without pauses, the listener is frequently lost and confused. And he continuously mispronounces words! I thought he had improved with the "Z" books, but here he really blows it.

Read the book.
Read full review

- Meredith

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-29-2012
  • Publisher: Dreamspinner Press