• by Sabrina Jeffries
  • Narrated by Carmen Rose
  • 9 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The first wedding night that Lady Juliana St. Albans spent with the dark and daring Rhys Vaughan was intoxicating, the heady culmination of her new husband's driving hunger and her own awakened sensuality. When he mysteriously disappeared the next morning, she waited for him in hope and desperation. And when he was finally proclaimed dead in a shipwreck, she bitterly mourned the loss of her love.
The second wedding night that Juliana spent with Rhys Vaughan was six years later, after he returned to claim her just as she was about to wed another. This Rhys was different - bolder, harder, and convinced that she'd betrayed him. Only their blazing passion remains from their years apart. But is it enough to light their way through the maze of mystery, menace, and mistrust - to the love they once shared and would have to find again?


What the Critics Say

"A fast-paced historical romance that not only delivers all the boldly sensual passion Jeffries' readers have come to expect, but also makes wonderful use of its refreshingly different Welsh setting." (Booklist)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Wasn't as well written or read as previous novels

Would you try another book from Sabrina Jeffries and/or Carmen Rose?

Yes but not read by Carmen Rose

What do you think the narrator could have done better?

The reading was not in sync with the story.

Did Stormswept inspire you to do anything?


Read full review

- Beverly

Narrator is distractingly RIDICULOUS

I am 100% sure this is a fantastic book - it has a good premise and I love this author. I'll pick up a copy for my kindle or at the bookstore.
But. This. Narrator. For some reason she decided Welsh = Jamaican. It's bad you guys. And I'd have overlooked it but no it's a major component of half the characters. Save yourself the trouble and get the book. For heaven's sake.
Read full review

- Emma

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-08-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio